This Sunday: 2017 Freedom Awards

Democrats for Equality,

Tickets are going quick, so be sure to get yours for this Sunday’s 2017 Freedom Awards! Join us for this incredible event at The Lafayette Hotel from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.

Our annual Freedom Awards honors and celebrates those who have made sustained and significant contributions toward the advancement of LGBT rights and the intersectional struggle for social and economic justice, at the local, state, or national level.

We are proud to announce that we will be honoring:

A. Brad Truax Human Rights Award
Dr. Delores Jacobs

Gloria Johnson Award for Feminist Leadership
Toni Duran

J. Douglas Scott Award for Political Action
UCSD College Democrats

Gloria Steinem Award for Communications
Rev. Shane Harris & Fayaz Nawabi

Eleanor Roosevelt Award for Community Service
Michelle Krug

R. Steven Pope Award for Volunteerism
Marilyn Riley & Robert Grand

Herb King Lifetime Achievement Award
Jess Durfee

President’s Award
Ryan Hurd

Remember to purchase your tickets, and see you Sunday!

In Solidarity.

Will Rodriguez-Kennedy
San Diego Democrats for Equality