Next Meeting + Club Members Appointed to CADEM Standing Committees

Democrats for Equality,

Our next club meeting is Thursday, August 17th at 7:00pm! Location TBD.

We will be considering endorsements in the following races:

  • Assembly District 77
  • Friendly Incumbent Assembly District Assembly District 78
  • San Diego County District Attorney
  • San Diego County Assessor/Recorder/Clerk
  • San Diego County Board of Supervisors District 4
  • Chula Vista City Council District 2

In keeping with one of our mottos “Our Members Make History” we like to congratulate our club members when they have major accomplishments. This morning the California Democratic Party announced appointments to standing committees which are vital to the operation of our party. There are only about 300 committee slots but there are over 3,000 delegates so the appointments are fairly competitive. The following club members were appointed:

Club President Emeritus Andrea Villa was appointed to the Affirmative Action Committee

Club Member Kelvin Barrios was appointed co-chair of the Legislation Committee

Club Member Francine Busby was appointed to the Organizational Development Committee

Club President Will Rodriguez-Kennedy (me) was appointed to the Platform Committee

Club Member Ryan Hurd was appointed to the Rules Committee.

Club President Emeritus Jess Durfee was appointed Lead Chair of the Voter Services Committee

Club Member Kami Olsson was appointed to the Voter Services Committee

Congratulations to all of you.

In Solidarity,

Will Rodriguez-Kennedy
San Diego Democrats for Equality